vurlongisland.blogg.se

Nike air zoom superrep 2 reddit
Nike air zoom superrep 2 reddit








nike air zoom superrep 2 reddit

UPDATE: for a variety of reasons explained below, I ended up getting the metcon 6 and can confirm they’re great for both types of classes. Was hoping to get some insight from women on their go to shoes that can be used for all classes. I’ve seen some male-specific shoe recos and some comparison discussions in this sub, but they’re a bit dated now. Unfortunately they didn’t have the Metcon 4/free in stock to try. I tried the Metcon 7 ‘s today but don’t see how they could possibly be a good shoe for cardio days. Other models I might like for OTF are the New Balance 1080 (neutral) or 860 (stability, but not a crazy amount of foam underfoot), or Saucony Kinvara for a really awesome non-plated all around lightweight but still somewhat cushioned shoe.So I’ve SCOURED this subreddit looking for a good reco on shoes that can be used on both strength and cardio days. I’ve never been a Brooks fan and I don’t like the way Nike runs narrow but that’s a personal preference. The Cloudflyer is their stability model but loses some groundfeel. So for OTF I have been wearing the Saucony Endorphin Speed which is something I might wear for a longer race - they have a plate in them so they’re geared toward fast running but also a nice amount of cushion so it’s not like running in a racing flat, because my studio has almost all 2G classes and the tread blocks are longer so I do want some cushion. They have a lot of cushion and I want more groundfeel at fast speeds so I don’t fly off the treadmill. So because the treadmill running usually has an element of fast running I am really not a fan of my usual running shoes for OTF (I wear the Saucony Endorphin Shift for road running). Not everyone has access to a specialized running store so I am mindful of that. If you care about keeping shoes looking pretty, go for a darker shoe. Rower straps will leave dirty stripes across the toes of your shoes. They want you to feel your best in those shoes since you're using them for HIIT and not outdoor running or lifting, but also, don't try to squeeze in a store visit on a lunch break or if you have a car full of cranky, hungry kids with you. A great running store rep will encourage you to not rush the purchase. We're not experts and we don't know your feet.Īnd if you take option #2-which I strongly advise-make sure you go to the store with enough time to try on shoes. So, please don't listen to anyone on this subreddit who suggests shoes that you should try.

nike air zoom superrep 2 reddit

or.⁠You could do the smart thing and google "running store closest to me + ".

nike air zoom superrep 2 reddit

⁠You could be a ding-dong like me and listen to the advice of people on the internet who are not experts in shoes, buy shoes that someone suggests, lose two toenails, and never again be able to show your feet again in public. Here's the two choices you have regarding shoes:










Nike air zoom superrep 2 reddit